Hurry, item low in stock!

The Propositions - Propositions: The Complete Collection

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
The Propositions
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Luv N Haight

This nine-member group from Detroit is widely considered one of the funkiest bands of all time. This album compiles the original versions remastered, all the collectible 7-inches, and several unreleased tracks. The Propositions were influenced by Funkadelic, Earth Wind & Fire, Sly Stone, and local predecessors, the Fabulous Counts. They created their own style by taking a dedicated instrumental direction and abandoning vocalization. The result is a tasty combo of funky drums, wah-wah guitar, and a full horn section.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
The Propositions - Propositions: The Complete Collection.

1) You've Been Chose
2) Bad Seed
3) Free and Easy
4) Africana
5) Vamping
6) Sweet Lucy
7) Groovin for the Groove
8) Something Different [Long Edit]
9) Africana [Long Edit]
10) Do Whatever Turns You on Pt. 1
11) Do Whatever Turns You on Pt. 2
12) Funky Disposition
13) You've Been Chose
14) Bad Seed
15) Free and Easy
16) Africana
17) Vamping
18) Sweet Lucy
19) Grooving for the Groove
20) Live Funk Session
21) Kool Twist from Live Garage Session

Propositions: The Complete Collection
Main Format
Keyword Index
Propositions: The Complete Collection | The Propositions