Gang Starr - Full Clip: A Decade of Gang Starr

Number of Discs
Release Date
Gang Starr
CD / Album
Label / Studio


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Considering that the only previous hip-hop hits collection to stretch two full CDs came from 2Pac (and that only after his death), Gang Starr's Full Clip is a surprising release, though it's incredibly welcome. The duo of DJ Premier and Guru has been one of the longest continuous acts on the rap scene, beginning with 1989's No More Mr. Nice Guy and a spot on the soundtrack to Spike Lee's 1990 film Mo' Better Blues. And as demonstrated by Premier's stunning productions on classic early tracks like "Who's Gonna Take the Weight," "Words I Manifest," and "Just to Get a Rep," Gang Starr hit its stride early, and just kept on hitting peak after peak during the '90s with "Speak Ya Clout," "Code of the Streets," "Tonz 'O' Gunz," and "You Know My Steez." And new tracks, usually the bane of any best-of collection, provide quite a few highlights here -- including "Full Clip," "Discipline" (featuring Total), and "All 4 Tha Ca$h." Also, the set compiles several notable B-sides -- "The ? Remainz," "Credit Is Due," and "You Know My Steez (Remix)" -- as well as soundtrack works like "1/2 & 1/2" (from Blade), "Gotta Get Over" (from Trespass), and "The Militia II (Remix)" (from Belly). Though Guru's monotone raps can grate over the course of two hours, Full Clip documents one of the best, most underrated hip-hop groups ever, from their jazzy beginnings into Premier's harder productions from the mid-'90s and beyond. ~ John Bush

Disc 1:
1) Intro - Gang Starr (02:09)
2) Full Clip - Gang Starr (03:37)
3) Discipline - Gang Starr / Total (04:17)
4) Words I Manifest - Gang Starr (05:09)
5) Ex Girl to Next Girl - Gang Starr (04:39)
6) Take It Personal - Gang Starr (04:04)
7) Mass Appeal - Gang Starr (03:40)
8) Jazz Thing - Gang Starr (04:43)
9) The Militia - Big Shug / Gang Starr (04:48)
10) Tonz 'O' Gunz - Gang Starr (03:54)
11) Royalty - Gang Starr / K-Ci & JoJo (04:12)
12) Who's Gonna Take the Weight? - Gang Starr (03:53)
13) You Know My Steez - Gang Starr (03:44)
14) Above the Clouds - Gang Starr / Inspectah Deck (03:45)
15) Work - Gang Starr (03:07)
16) Royalty - Gang Starr / K-Ci & JoJo (04:02)

Disc 2:
1) The Militia - Big Shug / Gang Starr
2) Gotta Get Over (Taking Loot) - Gang Starr
3) The Remainz ? - Gang Starr
4) Credit Is Due - Gang Starr
5) Jazz Thing - Gang Starr
6) Soliloquy of Chaos - Gang Starr
7) 1/2 & 1/2 - Gang Starr / M.O.P.
8) Now You're Mine - Gang Starr
9) So Wassup?! - Gang Starr
10) Betrayal - Gang Starr / Scarface
11) You Know My Steez - Gang Starr
12) Tonz 'O' Gunz - Gang Starr
13) The Militia II - Gang Starr / Rakim / WC
14) Full Clip - Gang Starr

Full Clip: A Decade of Gang Starr
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Full Clip: A Decade of Gang Starr | Gang Starr