Deborah Henson-Conant - Frog Princess



Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Deborah Henson-Conant
CD / Album
Label / Studio
CD Baby

Have you ever wondered what happens after "happily ever after?" Girl meets frog - girl kisses frog - frog turns into Prince - girl marries Prince - but THEN what?!?!? The Frog Princess is a 40 -minute narrated story with songs, told in the voices of many characters by composer/author Deborah Henson-Conant. In this aprés-ever-after fairy tale, Amphibia, the daughter of the Frog Prince, dreams of being King, just like her father. But she's afraid that 'just like her father' she'll turn into a frog someday! Before she can take the throne, she'll need to overcome the family curse, even if it means learning to embrace her inner frog. Amphibia's uptight Governess isn't helping any. She believes Amphibia's only hope to avoid a froggy fate is to tone down her exuberant personality and fanciful imagination. But when the King dies and Captain Worthington schemes to take the throne for himself, Amphibia has to face her own destiny -- whatever it is! The Frog Princess is about facing the fears of who we are inside. It's about romance (oh, did I mention the mysterious Josquin?), desire, the power of laughter (and of breaking down and crying sometimes, too), and overcoming the fear of humiliation. Think "Fractured Fairytales" meets "Peter and the Wolf." Kids respond to the story and characters, but the underlying messages are about choices we all need to make. So start the music and repeat after me: Ribbity Bibbity Bebop! Ribbity Bibbity Bee! Ribbity Bibbity Babyâ?¦ Come Ribbit with me!

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Deborah Henson-Conant - Frog Princess.

1) Once Upon a Time
2) Amphibia Wanted to Be King
3) Don't Try to Be (More Than You Are)
4) What If Miss Littlebottom Was Right?
5) Ribbity Bibbity Bebop
6) Miss Lavinia Leaves
7) The King Soothes Amphibia's Fears
8) Worthington Is Discussed
9) Never Laughs?
10) Fit to Be King
11) Worthington's Proposal
12) Preparing for the Coronation
13) My Secret Self
14) Amphibia Breaks Down ; The Fool Appears
15) Thinking ; The Curse Reverser
16) The Ha Ha Song
17) From Laughter to Tears
18) Worthington Offers Again
19) Into the Tower
20) The Trumpeter ; His Trumpet
21) Josquin's Song
22) A Cry from the Garden
23) The Day of the Coronation
24) Ribbity Reprise
25) Epilogue
26) Secret Self Reprise

Frog Princess
Main Format
Keyword Index
Frog Princess | Deborah Henson-Conant