Hurry, item low in stock!

Christy, June / Guarnieri, Johnny - Friendly Session 1

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Christy, June / Guarnieri, Johnny
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Jasmine Music

Any new June Christy release is a treat; that this one consists entirely of unreleased material is an outright feast! These 20 tracks hail from radio transcriptions June cut with pianist Johnny Guarnieri's quartet in 1949, right after she left Stan Kenton to tour solo, so she's at her peak. Includes All or Nothing at All; Imagination; Skylark; Prelude to a Kiss; Come Rain or Come Shine; Pennies from Heaven, and more.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Christy, June / Guarnieri, Johnny - Friendly Session 1.

1) All or Nothing at All
2) Born to Be Blue
3) Imagination
4) Lullaby of the Leaves
5) Ill Wind (You're Blowin' Me No Good)
6) I Would Do Anything for You
7) Skylark
8) Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams
9) Make Love to Me
10) Prelude to a Kiss
11) I've Got a Crush on You
12) 's Wonderful
13) The Christmas Song
14) It's Only a Paper Moon
15) Come Rain or Come Shine
16) The Sky Without the Stars
17) Pennies from Heaven
18) Three Little Words
19) Everything Happens to Me
20) Sunday

Friendly Session 1
Main Format
Keyword Index
Friendly Session 1 | Christy, June / Guarnieri, Johnny