Hurry, item low in stock!

1Way - Footprints of a Souljourn

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
CD Baby

It is very rare that a hiphop group can span decades, still have relevant music and still be as down with each other as they were since day one. However, this is the case with 1way. They have been ministering as a crew since the summer of 91. Their first project Positive Over Negative was released independently in 1992.Their first nationally released CD, Destination Unknown was released, and distributed on Intersound Records in 1995. There was a long drought before they were heard from again. God was refining them. After some personnel changes, and a revamped sound they re-emerged in the year of the nines (1999) on Seventh Street Records with Souljourn. 1way has a total of 4 releases: Positive Over Negative-1992 on Palm Wave Entertainment, Destination Unknown-1995 on Intersound/Benson, Souljourn-1999 on Seventh Street Records, Footprints Of A Souljourn-2002 on Stagestalker Entertainment. 1way has also contributed songs to numerous other compilation projects. The group is made up of 3 individuals that are all very culturally diverse. The ethnicities of the members are Guatemalan, and African- American. This diversity allows the group to minister effectively to a wide group of people. The group members are: Morphiziz- Turntablist/producer, 2Edge- Lyricist/producer, Proverb- Lyricist/producer/founder. It has been said that the journey of a million miles starts with one step. Follow the footprints and go on a Souljourn with 1way, you too will see that not only have they been following God, but that He has carried them.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
1Way - Footprints of a Souljourn.

1) Intro
2) Sleeperz
3) Hyptro
4) It's Alright 2 Get Hype [Live]
5) Front 2 Back
6) Underground Sound
7) Locktro [Live]
8) Lockdown
9) Edgelude (Singtro)
10) Down Wit the Fellaz
11) Holy Spirit
12) Keep It in Check
13) Straight Servin'
14) Jesus [Live]
15) Gospel 2 Go
16) Stay in School
17) Midnight Run
18) Freestylin' [Live]
19) Can I Get a Witness
20) Break 2 the Boogie

Footprints of a Souljourn
Main Format
Keyword Index
Footprints of a Souljourn | 1Way