The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues



Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
The Waterboys
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Parlophone (Wea)

2 CD set. The Waterboys were formed in London in 1981 and led by the singer/songwriter Mike Scott, the group's only constant member - with the supporting musicians ever changing around him. 1988's Fisherman's Blues is the Waterboys's 4th album for which the band were joined by traditional Irish players like fiddler Steve Wickham, drummer Dave Ruffy, keyboardist Guy Chambers and bassist Marco Weissman, resulting in a stripped-down, folky sound which was a marked step away from the 'big music' he founded and pursued in previous albums. It has been called their 'warmest and most rewarding record'. Complete with a bonus disc of 14 previously unreleased tracks and packaged in a digipack with pvc slipcase - it follows on from the successful re-issues of the first 3 Waterboys's albums 'The Waterboys', 'A Pagan Place' and 'This Is the Sea'. EMI.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues.

1) Fisherman's Blues
2) We Will Not Be Lovers
3) Strange Boat
4) World Party
5) Sweet Thing
6) Jimmy Hickey's Waltz
7) And a Bang on the Ear
8) Has Anybody Seen Hank
9) When Will We Be Married
10) When Ye Go Away
11) Dunfords Fancy
12) The Stolen Child
13) This Land Is Your Land
14) Carolan's Welcome (Previously Unreleased)
15) Killing My Heart (Alternative) (Previously Unreleased)
16) You in the Sky (Previously Unreleased)
17) When Will I Be Married (Previously Unreleased)
18) Nobody 'Cept You (Previously Unreleased)
19) Fisherman's Blues (Alternative) (Previously Unreleased)
20) Girl of the North Country (Previously Unreleased)
21) Lonesome and a Long Way from Home (Previously Unreleased)
22) If I Can't Have You (Previously Unreleased)
23) Rattle My Bones and Shiver My Soul (Previously Unreleased)
24) Let Me Feel Holy Again (Previously Unreleased)
25) Meet Me at the Station (Previously Unreleased)
26) The Good Ship Sirius (Previously Unreleased)
27) Soon As I Get Home (Previously Unreleased)

Fisherman's Blues
Main Format
Keyword Index
Fisherman's Blues | The Waterboys