Hurry, item low in stock!

Ani Difranco - Fellow Workers

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Ani Difranco
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Righteous Babe

Singer/story teller Utah Phillips reunites with musician/producer Ani Difraco for a follow-up to their 1996 cross-generational collaboration, the Past Didn't Go Anywhere. This time around, Utah, Ani and her touring band settled into the living room of a 19th century mansion in New Orleans' French Quarter for two evenings of intimate, informal concerts before an audience of forty guests. The resulting collection of stories songs, poetry and spur-of-the-moment improvisation takes a fresh, intensely personal look at the long-hidden history of the modern American labor movement, celebrating activist-heroes like Mother Jones and Joe Hill and providing surprising new interpretations of such classic anthems as "Bread And Roses" and "The Internationale."

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Ani Difranco - Fellow Workers.

1) Joe Hill (Instrumental)
2) Stupid's Song
3) The Most Dangerous Woman
4) Stupid's Pledge
5) Direct Action
6) Pie in the Sky
7) Shoot or Stab Them
8) Lawrence
9) Bread and Roses
10) Why Come?
11) Unless You Are Free
12) I Will Not Obey
13) The Long Memory
14) The Silence That Is Me
15) Joe Hill
16) The Saw-Playing Musician
17) Dump the Bosses
18) The Internationale

Fellow Workers
Main Format
Keyword Index
Fellow Workers | Ani Difranco