Snow Patrol - Fallen Empires

Number of Discs
Release Date
Snow Patrol
CD & DVD / Album
Label / Studio
Fiction / Island


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

The sixth studio album from the moody Glasgow-via-Belfast outfit finds the group adding a dash of electronica into its already wintry mix of confessional late-November alt-rock and one-fist-pumping, mini-arena pop. Opening with the one-two punch of “I’ll Never Let Go” and “Called Out in the Dark,” Fallen Empires establishes an expansive vista of sound early on, bathing fairly simple melodies in waves of fastidious loops and sparse percussion. The band’s penchant for crafting emotionally charged, if not entirely memorable, midtempo Brit-pop anthems still dominates, but standout cuts like the gorgeous ballads “The Garden Rules” and “Those Distant Bells,” as well as the surprisingly immediate title cut, prove that Snow Patrol still have the potential to hit the sweet spot between U2's stadium baiting, Coldplay's icy elegance, and Elbow's art school-infused, north country soul. ~ James Christopher Monger

Disc 1:
1) I'll Never Let You Go (04:42)
2) Called Out In the Dark (04:01)
3) The Weight of Love (04:15)
4) This Isn't Everything You Are (04:58)
5) The Garden Rules (04:28)
6) Fallen Empire (05:19)
7) Berlin (02:03)
8) Lifening (03:53)
9) New York (04:01)
10) In the End (03:59)
11) Those Distant Balls (03:18)
12) The Symphony (06:06)
13) The President (04:34)
14) Broken Bottles Form a Star (Prelude) (01:29)

Disc 2:
1) Finish Line
2) An Oliver Grove Facing the Sea
3) Give Me Strength (00:04)
4) You Could Be Happy
5) Take Back the City
6) Dark Roman Wine
7) Spitting Games
8) Run
9) Lifeboats
10) The Planets Bend Between Us
11) Chasing Cars

Fallen Empires
Universal Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Fallen Empires | Snow Patrol