2 for 8dollar used

Marvin Gaye - Every Great Motown Hit of Marvin Gaye

Number of Discs
Release Date
Marvin Gaye
CD / Album
Label / Studio

$4.99 | 2 for $8

4 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

The title is a bit of a misnomer, as you could count up on the fingers of both hands all the early hits that aren't on this 15-track collection. But if it's latter-day Marvin you're looking for -- from "How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)" through tracks like "Let's Get It On" and "Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)" -- this set will fill the bill nicely, despite the utter lack of decent liner notes or recording date information. There's some great music here; just don't expect to fill your Marvin Gaye collection with this one disc, and you'll be just fine. [When Motown remastered and reissued the set in 2000, two tracks were added: "Ain't That Peculiar" and "I'll Be Doggone."] ~ Cub Koda

1) How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You) - Marvin Gaye (03:01)
2) Your Precious Love - Marvin Gaye / Tammi Terrell (03:05)
3) Ain't That Peculiar - Marvin Gaye (03:01)
4) If I Could Build My Whole World Around You - Marvin Gaye / Tammi Terrell (02:23)
5) That's the Way Love Is - Marvin Gaye (03:45)
6) You're All I Need to Get By - Marvin Gaye / Tammi Terrell (02:51)
7) I'll Be Doggone - Marvin Gaye (02:50)
8) I Heard It Through the Grapevine - Marvin Gaye (03:16)
9) Too Busy Thinking About My Baby - Marvin Gaye (02:58)
10) What's Going On - Marvin Gaye (03:53)
11) Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing - Marvin Gaye / Tammi Terrell (02:16)
12) Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) - Marvin Gaye (03:00)
13) Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) - Marvin Gaye (03:16)
14) Trouble Man - Marvin Gaye (03:51)
15) Let's Get It On - Marvin Gaye (04:02)
16) Distant Lover - Marvin Gaye (04:19)
17) Got to Give It Up, Pt. 1 - Marvin Gaye (04:13)

Every Great Motown Hit of Marvin Gaye
Universal Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Every Great Motown Hit of Marvin Gaye | Marvin Gaye