Hurry, item low in stock!

Ernest V. Stoneman - Edison Recordings 1928

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Ernest V. Stoneman
CD / Album
Label / Studio
County Records

Ernest was one of the stars of the legendary Bristol Sessions, and these recordings, waxed for the Edison label in 1928, are every bit as seminal. These 22 tracks feature him in a string-band setting and include the Prisoner's Lament; Fallen by the Wayside; I Remember Cavalry; We Parted at the River, and more.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Ernest V. Stoneman - Edison Recordings 1928.

1) Remember the Poor Tramp Has to Live
2) The Prisoner's Lament
3) All Go Hungry Hash House
4) There'll Come a Time
5) Sally Goodwin
6) Careless Love
7) The Eastbound Train
8) The Unlucky Road to Washington
9) The Old Maid and the Burglar
10) Down on the Banks of the Ohio
11) We Parted at the River
12) It's Sinful to Flirt
13) He Was Nailed to the Cross for Me
14) When the Redeemed Are Gathering in
15) Goodbye Dear Old Stepstone
16) Fallen By the Wayside
17) My Mother and My Sweetheart
18) Midnight on the Stormy Deep
19) The Pretty Mohea
20) Watchman Ring That Bell
21) I Remember Calvary
22) He Is Coming After Me

Edison Recordings 1928
Main Format
Keyword Index
Edison Recordings 1928 | Ernest V. Stoneman