Hurry, item low in stock!

Folkstar - Emotional Bootcamp

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
CD Baby

Folkstar released their debut album Emotional Bootcamp in February 2012. Produced independently on Karmic Fury Records, this 10-track debut album is folk-rock at it's essence, with dips into mellow ambiance as well as surges into heavier rock. Formed in 2011 in Wilmington, NC by Kim Dicso and Sue Cag, Folkstar is a fusion of Kim's acoustic folk songwriting and Sue's rock and blues flavor. With thought-provoking lyrics and fiery guitar licks, they produce music with raw emotion and energy. The songs on Folkstar's debut CD range from the catchy radio-friendly "Twilight"; hard rockin "Temptation"; singer-songwriter "Cards and Letters"; lyrically folky "Hurried to Leave"; upbeat triumphant "After All"; personal and political "Beggar's Plea"; new alt-country "Gone"; graceful pop "Reign Falls"; to the more electronically sonic "Hug Me Up" and "Everything You Need". There's definitely something for everyone. Folkstar decided to go a little old school with the physical CD - purchase a quality physical CD and receive a fancy 6-panel CD eco-wallet with photos of Folkstar and the authentic lyrics to all of the songs on the CD!! Folkstar is: Kim Dicso (Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Piano) Sue Cag (Electric Guitar, Bass, Drums, Keyboard) Additional bass on 'After All' and 'Temptation' by Graham Wilson Recorded at Karmic Fury Records Mixed & Mastered by Karen Kane at The North Bend Room All songs © 2012 Folkstar / Karmic Fury Records. All Rights Reserved.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Folkstar - Emotional Bootcamp.

1) Cards and Letters
2) Twilight
3) After All
4) Hug Me Up
5) Beggar's Plea
6) Temptation
7) Hurried to Leave
8) Gone
9) Reign Falls
10) Everything You Need

Emotional Bootcamp
Main Format
Keyword Index
Emotional Bootcamp | Folkstar