Bone Thugs-N-Harmony - E 1999 Eternal

Number of Discs
Release Date
Bone Thugs-N-Harmony
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Ruthless Records


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Following the surprise success of Bone Thugs-N-Harmony's summer 1994 anthem "Thuggish Ruggish Bone," the group returned a year later with E 1999 Eternal, an impressive debut full-length that dismisses any notion that the group was merely a one-hit wonder. From beginning to end, the album maintains a consistent tone, one that's menacing and somber, produced entirely by DJ U-Neek, a Los Angeles-based producer who frames the songs with dark, smoked-out G-funk beats and synth melodies. The Bone Thugs interweave their voices well, trading off verses and harmonizing on the choruses. There are a few standout moments, most notably the Grammy-winning ballad "Tha Crossroads" and the feel-good welfare ode "1st of the Month," as well as, of course, some obligatory blaze-some-to-this tracks, "Budsmokers Only" and "Buddah Lovaz." The intermittent tracks are good old-fashioned gangsta rap about murder, drugs, and money. In the end, E 1999 Eternal stands as one of the most accomplished, unique hardcore rap albums of the '90s, one that's often unfairly overlooked, if not dismissed entirely, because of the group's subsequent unraveling. [The original release featured a different version of "Tha Crossroads" titled simply "Crossroad" that was quickly replaced by the radio-aired, Grammy-winning "Mo Thug" remix.] ~ Jason Birchmeier

1) Da Introduction (04:25)
2) East 1999 (04:21)
3) Eternal (04:03)
4) Crept and We Came (05:03)
5) Down '71 (The Getaway) (04:50)
6) Mr. Bill Collector (05:01)
7) Budsmokers Only (03:31)
8) Crossroad (03:43)
9) Me Killa (00:55)
10) Land of Tha Heartless (03:05)
11) No Shorts, No Losses (04:52)
12) 1st of tha Month (05:14)
13) Buddah Lovaz (04:43)
14) Die Die Die (02:52)
15) Mr. Ouija 2 (01:16)
16) Mo' Murda (05:44)
17) Shotz to Tha Double Glock (04:43)

E 1999 Eternal
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
E 1999 Eternal | Bone Thugs-N-Harmony