Richard Dyer-Bennett - Dyer-Bennet 1

3 in Stock
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Richard Dyer-Bennett
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Smithsonian Folkways

Richard Dyer-Bennet was instrumental in bringing the rural folk repertoire to the concert hall during the '50s, and releases on his own Dyer-Bennet label were lovingly annotated and engineered explorations of the same. This release reissues the very first release on his label, with extensive notes and personal commentary on songs ranging from 18th-century art songs to American traditional folk tunes. Includes Molly Brannigan; Down in the Valley; Pedro; the Vicar of Bray, and more.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Richard Dyer-Bennett - Dyer-Bennet 1.

1) Oft in the Silly Night
2) Molly Brannigan
3) Down By the Sally Gardens
4) The Bold Fenian Men
5) Three Fishers
6) The Bonnie Earl of Morey
7) Fine Flowers in the Valley
8) The Vicar of Bray
9) So We'll Go No More a Roving
10) Phyllis and Her Mother
11) The Joys of Love
12) I'm a Poor Boy
13) Pull Off Your Old Coat
14) Down in the Valley
15) Pedro
16) The Lonesome Valley

Dyer-Bennet 1
Main Format
Keyword Index
Dyer-Bennet 1 | Richard Dyer-Bennett