The Dirty Marmaduke Flute Squad - Die Humpin!

$ 5.69


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
The Dirty Marmaduke Flute Squad
CD / Album
Label / Studio
CD Baby

The Dirty Marmaduke Flute Squad was originally the name given to the recordings of singer/grocer Nikc Miller. Recorded in the shed and basement of his parent's home in Havre de Grace, Maryland the home recorded "Shitfever!"(2004) was mostly songs about food and girls and was recorded during a perpetual 2-month nutmeg binge. The album garnered enough local attention to demand live performances. By 2005, The Dirty Marmaduke Flute Squad's Nikc Miller began performing locally with friends in order to support the release of "Hugburn!" a hand-distributed CD-R collection of leftovers and new songs. The added flavor of on-stage antics and costumes created a local buzz and fanbase that consummated into generous amount of fan-recorded local music which has found a home on Archive.Org. DMFS perform live in semi-full costume using funny pseudonyms. In 2006, the newly formed band with the addition of bassist Brian Adam Ant began recording their first effort as a band. "Die Humpin!" (2007), marks the triumphant return of a band that never was. Leaving the 4-track and synthesized beats behind, "Die Humpin" is as much a debut as it is a coming-of-age for a band that, like most great men, probably happened by accident. Current Line-up: Nikc Grandmasdick - Guitar, Vocals, Trumpet Horse Power- Vocals, Spoons, Kazoo Pikesville Gynecologist - Bass, Harmonica Chauncey- Electrodrums Father Ryan - Impossible guitar parts Captain Mediocrity- Intimidation, Tambourine, Vocals Albums: Die Humpin (2007) Hugburn! (2005) Shitfever! (2004) Songs About Rabbits EP (2003)

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
The Dirty Marmaduke Flute Squad - Die Humpin!.

1) Imma Pilot
2) You're Too Skinny
3) Gimme Somethin' I've Heard of
4) If There Ain't No Poon in Heaven
5) Blood of the Meat
6) George w. Makes Me Bleed
7) I Wish I Was a Black Man
8) Lone Wolf ; Cub
9) Look Around
10) Sluice Box Love
11) Davinci Blues
12) My Three Sons
13) Don't Let Jesus Ruin Your Day

Die Humpin!
Main Format
Keyword Index
Die Humpin! | The Dirty Marmaduke Flute Squad