Hurry, item low in stock!

Mississippi John Hurt - Vol. 2-Library Congress

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Mississippi John Hurt
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Fuel 2000

No blues singer ever presented a more gentle, genial image than Mississippi John Hurt. A guitarist with an extraordinarily lyrical and refined fingerpicking style, he also sang with a warmth unique in the field of blues, and the gospel influence in his music gave it a depth and reflective quality unusual in the field. This 2 CD set features 36 tracks that have all been remastered from the original tapes. Varese. 2005.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Mississippi John Hurt - Vol. 2-Library Congress.

1) Monday Morning Blues
2) Nobody's Dirty Business
3) If You Don't Want Me
4) Spike Driver (John Henry)
5) Salty Dog
6) My Creole Belle
7) Casey Jones
8) Beulah Land
9) Waiting for You (I Forgive You Before I Go)
10) Stackolee [Alternate Version]
11) Walking the Floor Over You
12) Camp Meeting Tonight on the Camp Ground
13) Blessed Be the Name of the Lord
14) When the Roll Is Called Up Yonder
15) Blind Man Sit in the Way and Cried
16) Glory to His Name
17) I'll Fly Away
18) Ten Virgins (When the Bridegroom Comes)
19) Avalon Blues
20) Cow Hooking Blues
21) I'm Satisfied
22) Ain't Nobody But You Babe
23) Shortnin' Bread
24) Redwing
25) Four O'Clock Blues
26) See See Rider
27) I Got Mine
28) Good Morning Miss Carrie
29) Alabama Bound
30) Looking This Way
31) God's Unchanging Hand
32) Poor Boy a Long Way from Home
33) Frankie No.2
34) Chicken Song
35) You Got to Get Ready
36) Will the Circle Be Unbroken

Vol. 2-Library Congress
Main Format
Keyword Index
Vol. 2-Library Congress | Mississippi John Hurt