Devendra Banhart - Cripple Crow

2 for 7 used
Save big with our 2 for $7 multi-buy offer.
3 in Stock
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Devendra Banhart
CD / Album
Label / Studio
XL Recordings

This is his fourth studio album and first in the US through XL Recordings. Devendra exploded on the international music scene three years ago, quickly accumulating devoted fans as well as an unusually hefty amount of critical kudos with his debut and subsequent releases. "There's something about Banhart's muse that defies words and logic, something to these songs that hints at a deeper connection to the cosmos than most of US share. Jeff Buckley might have had that gift; John Lennon and Van Morrison certainly did. Add to that list Devendra Banhart, an astonishing talent whose future work promises to bring US to exciting new places" - Harp Magazine. "... it's Banhart's gift for melody that ultimately carries the day, littering the album with slyly entrancing tunes that recall the pleasure of old campfire songs. It's enough to cure even a hardened cynic" - Blender. 2005.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Devendra Banhart - Cripple Crow.

1) Now That I Know
2) Santa Maria de Feira
3) Heard Somebody Say
4) Long Haired Child
5) Lazy Butterfly
6) Quedate Luna
7) Queen Bee
8) I Feel Just Like a Child
9) Some People Ride the Wave
10) The Beatles
11) Dragonflies
12) When They Come
13) Inaniel
14) Hey Mama Wolf
15) How's About Tellin' a Story
16) Chinese Children
17) Sawkill River
18) I Love That Man
19) Luna de Margarita
20) Korean Dogwood
21) Little Boys
22) Anchor

Cripple Crow
Main Format
Keyword Index
Cripple Crow | Devendra Banhart