2 for 6 roundel used

Frank Sinatra - Classic Sinatra: His Greatest Performances 1953-1960

Number of Discs
Release Date
Frank Sinatra
CD / Album
Label / Studio

$3.99 | 2 for $6

FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

A good single-disc compilation of his Capitol years, covering 1953 to the beginning of the 1960s. His Capitol output was so extensive that it's impossible for a 20-song anthology to give a comprehensive overview even of the highlights. Also, as this focuses on the albums he made with Capitol, some of his biggest hits of the time are omitted, such as "Learnin' the Blues," "Hey! Jealous Lover," and "High Hopes." Still, a lot of the performances much of the public identifies with the singer are here, including "I Get a Kick out of You," "The Lady Is a Tramp," "Witchcraft," "All the Way," "Come Fly With Me," "One for My Baby," "Young at Heart," and "I've Got You Under My Skin." ~ Richie Unterberger

1) I've Got the World on a String (02:10)
2) I Get a Kick Out of You (02:54)
3) They Can't Take That Away from Me (01:58)
4) My Funny Valentine (02:31)
5) Young at Heart (02:51)
6) Someone to Watch over Me (02:56)
7) In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning (03:01)
8) I've Got You Under My Skin (03:43)
9) You Make Me Feel So Young (02:56)
10) It Happened in Monterey (02:36)
11) Oh! Look at Me Now (02:49)
12) Night and Day (04:01)
13) Witchcraft (02:53)
14) The Lady Is a Tramp (03:16)
15) All the Way (02:53)
16) Come Fly With Me (03:18)
17) Put Your Dreams Away (For Another Day) (03:13)
18) One for My Baby (And One More for the Road) (04:26)
19) Come Dance With Me (02:31)
20) Nice 'N' Easy (02:44)

Classic Sinatra: His Greatest Performances 1953-1960
EMI Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Classic Sinatra: His Greatest Performances 1953-1960 | Frank Sinatra