Hurry, item low in stock!

The Checkers - Checkmate-Complete King Recs 1952-1955

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
The Checkers
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Ace Records UK

Ace presents a single group set of doo wop delights from the King Label. The Checkers were a splinter group from Billy Ward's Dominoes, built around Bill Brown and Charlie White. 2005.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
The Checkers - Checkmate-Complete King Recs 1952-1955.

1) You Have Hard It So Good
2) Oh Oh Oh Baby
3) Flame in My Heart
4) Without a Song
5) My Prayer Tonight
6) Don't Stop Dan
7) A House with No Windows
8) Let Me Come Back
9) Night's Curtains
10) I Wanna Know
11) Over the Rainbow
12) Love Wasn't There
13) You've Been Fooling Around
14) Ghost of My Baby
15) The White Cliffs of Dover
16) A Friend in Need
17) Mama's Daughter
18) I Promise You
19) Can't Find My Sadie
20) Trying to Hold My Gal
21) I Wasn't Thinking I Was Drinking
22) A House with No Windows (Alternate Take)
23) Don't Stop Dan (Alternate Take)
24) You've Been Fooling Around (Alternate Take)
25) A Friend in Need (Alternate Take)
26) You Never Had It So Good (Alternate Take)

Checkmate-Complete King Recs 1952-1955
Main Format
Keyword Index
Checkmate-Complete King Recs 1952-1955 | The Checkers