Hurry, item low in stock!

Robert McCoy - Bye Bye Baby

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Robert McCoy
CD / Album
Label / Studio

Alabama barrelhouse blues pianist Robert McCoy, born in Aliceville in 1908, had two rare LPs in the early '60's on the Vulcan label. Delmark has acquired the masters & is now re-issuing the material on CD for the first time with many never before released tracks. These were his first recordings as leader although he recorded in the '30's with Guitar Slim, "Jaybird" Coleman & Peanut the Kidnapper. The San Francisco Examiner says: "Stomping piano solos & blues vocals played with vitality & authority. McCoy sets a happy & boozy pre-depression mood that is fun to share with him".

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Robert McCoy - Bye Bye Baby.

1) Bye Bye Baby
2) Let's Get Together
3) Pratt City Special
4) Goin' Down Slow
5) Church Bell Blues
6) Gone Mother Blues
7) Jump Steady Blues
8) Straight Alky Blues
9) Washington Heights
10) Rockin' with Red
11) Louise Louise Blues
12) You Got to Reap What You Sow
13) Call the Wagon
14) All in All Baby
15) There'll Be Some Changes Made
16) Lonesome and Blue
17) Mr. Freddie Blues
18) Love Hides All Faults
19) Sent for You Yesterday
20) Almighty Rambling
21) Let's Go Get Stoned

Bye Bye Baby
Main Format
Keyword Index
Bye Bye Baby | Robert McCoy