Various Artists - Brick Records X: A Decade Of Independence

$ 7.59


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Various Artists
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Brick Records

Ten years and eighty releases later, the upstart label Brick Records presents X: A Decade of Independence. Surviving a decade in this fickle independent Hip Hop climate is next to impossible these days. Brick did it pre-internet, pre-international distribution and pre-pro tools. Brick Records launched the careers of every notable 'new school' act to come out of the Commonwealth in the last ten years, most importantly 7L & Esoteric, Mr. Lif, Akrobatik, Insight, D-Tension and currently Raydar Ellis and Termanology. Brick expanded it's operation and it's wings releasing projects worldwide with a pre-mask wearing MF Doom, Ras Kass, Scratch (The Roots), 9th Wonder (Little Brother), Wu Tang affiliate Shabazz the Disciple, Mood frontman Main Flow, Louis Logic and super producer Chops (Mountain Brothers). The label would pair up it's stable artists with some of the best in the industry leading to collaborations with Slug (Atmosphere), Cormega, Talib Kweli, Black Thought, Z-Trip, Boot Camp Click, A.G., Jedi Mind Tricks and more right up to the current hit single from Termanology 'Watch How It Go Down (Remix)'. X: A Decade of Independence is a celebration of an accomplishment; of a respected history and brand. Seamlessly mixed and blended by the newest and very talented additions to the Brick family Raydar Ellis and Will C. and with precise cuts and scratches by DJ Rugged One, X takes the listener on an interesting journey over two discs and 27 of the best tracks Brick has to boast. Thorough and historic stuff. Here's to the next decade...

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Various Artists - Brick Records X: A Decade Of Independence.

1) God Complex - "Strontium 90"
2) 7L ; Esoteric - "Be Alert"
3) Virtuoso - "Incinerator"
4) Mr. Lif - "Triangular Warfare"
5) Skitzofreniks - "On My Own SH*T"
6) Insight - "True to the Game"
7) Reks "Final Four"
8) MF Doom - "Doomsday (Remix)"
9) D-Tension/Encore - "It's Time"
10) 7L ; Esoteric - "Word Association"
11) O.V.M. - "Little R ; R"
12) D-Tension/Akrobatik - "The Fugitive"
13) King Syze "Blitz Inc."
14) Main Flow - "Hip Hop Worth Dying For"
15) Shabazz Disciple - "Red Hook Day"
16) Insight - "Time Frame"
17) Odd Couple "Wreck Ya Life"
18) Vinyl Thug Music - "Hammering On"
19) Kazé ; 9th Wonder - "50/50 Amp"
20) Insight - "17 MCS"
21) Ras Kass - "Bars Up"
22) D-Tension/Slug - "You Re a B*CH Too"
23) Scratch - "Boot Camp Infantry"
24) Main Flow ; 7L - "Where I'm From"
25) Raydar Ellis - "Sambo Song
26) Termanology - "Watch How It Go Down"
27) Termanology - "Watch How It Go Down (Remix)"

Brick Records X: A Decade Of Independence
Main Format
Keyword Index
Brick Records X: A Decade Of Independence | Various Artists