Hurry, item low in stock!

Sodajerk - Brand New Low

2 for 6 used 4 for 8 used
Save big with our 2 for $6 multi-buy offer.
Hurry only 2 in stock!
4 for $8
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
CD Baby

'With the right mindset, heartbreak can be rowdy, riotous fun. The guys in Sodajerk understand this. These Pittsburgh alt-country favorites make the kind of music that breakup fueled lost weekends are made of. Indeed, on the band's latest, Brand New Low, going to pieces never sounded so good.'---------Pulp Magazine 'Among the Sodajerk perfected songs on Brand New Low are at least a few bona fide oughta-be-hits....chock full of mean guitars and painfully strained vocals.'----Pittsburgh City Paper 'Sodajerk just might be some sort of musical supergroup from an alternative universe......the band's music is filled by a blazing, hell-bent intensity few bands seem to muster anymore........'----------Tribune Review 'Wow!!! Get your boots on and get to a dance hall and hear this band. Sodajerk plays some of the hottest roots country music in the USA. Cool vocals and fantastic pickin'. The songs are killer also. This is just a great roots album. 'Brand New Low' is, without a doubt, going to make waves.'----------Roots Music Report 'Pittsburgh is home to Sodajerk. Rock music with a lowdown throwback feel. These guys are damned good. When you're bored of music about how it oughta be, stumble to the club round the corner for some music about how it is. Cheers. SodaJerk rocks.'----------Air Force Records 'Midway through my first spin of this Pennsylvania band's disc, I was hooked. This is Americana, mixing a few parts of Uncle Tupelo, a bit of Neil Young and a few kindred influences. These guys play it like they mean it, managing to sound relaxed while always maintaining total focus. They even manage to have a little fun while doing it. Heck, if Paul Westerberg went the twang route, he'd be proud to compose a nice little ditty like 'Breakup of the Year'... While many of these numbers are somewhat light hearted, the band is just as effective when they take a more sober (pun intended) approach -- 'Step Into the Light' is one of the songs that particularly merits a positive comparison to Uncle Tupelo, on the Jay Farrar side. This is a really enjoyable record that actually surprised me by how it got better play after play.'

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Sodajerk - Brand New Low.

1) Self Help Book
2) Engines
3) Breakup of the Year
4) Something's Gotta Give
5) Pour Me
6) Step Into the Light
7) Bad Luck Bad Liver
8) Resume Speed
9) Lie I Know By Heart
10) Over My Shoulder
11) Over Again
12) Don't Leave the Light on
13) Back to Misery
14) I Love Your Ghosts
15) Drinkin' in the Key of C
16) Everythang
17) Cow Hop
18) Tits*
19) Country Roads*
20) Tab/Counting of the Boss*
21) Outro

Brand New Low
Main Format
Keyword Index
Brand New Low | Sodajerk