Hurry, item low in stock!

Leadbelly - Vol. 2-Bourgeois Blues

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Smithsonian Folkways

This is volume 2 of a projected 3-volume set of Lead Belly's performances recorded by Moses Asch during the 1940s. The original masters now reside in the Folkways Archive at the Smithsonian Institution. Completely remastered from the best sources in our collections, this recording contains the highest sound quality possible. The liner notes contain extensive annotation and reflections on Lead Belly's music as you've never heard it before. Compiled and annotated by Jeff Place. "The soul expressed is full-fledged and sublime." -New England Folk Almanac.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Leadbelly - Vol. 2-Bourgeois Blues.

1) Fannin Street
2) Bourgeois Blues
3) Easy Rider
4) Alabama Bound
5) Don't You Love Your Daddy No More?
6) Gallis Pole
7) Leavin' Blues
8) Midnight Special
9) T.B. Blues
10) Linin' Track
11) Julie Ann Johnson
12) John Henry
13) Jim Crow Blues
14) Jim Crow #2
15) Good Morning Blues #2
16) Abraham Lincoln
17) Army Life
18) Hitler Song
19) Careless Love
20) Haul Away Joe
21) How Do You Know?/Don't Mind the Weather
22) Skip to My Lou
23) Red Bird
24) Out on the Western Plains
25) Cowboys Song
26) You Can't Mistreat Me
27) Diggin' My Potatoes (Big Bill Broonzy)
28) John Hardy

Vol. 2-Bourgeois Blues
Main Format
Keyword Index
Vol. 2-Bourgeois Blues | Leadbelly