Hurry, item low in stock!

J.D. Souther - Border Town: Very Best of

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
J.D. Souther
CD / Album
Label / Studio

2007 compilation from the ground-breaking singer/songwriter who helped create the Country Rock sound as well as had a hand in the Laurel Canyon Soft Rock scene as well. Co-writing Eagles hit singles and forming Souther Hillman Furay with former members of the Byrds and Poco may have put his name in lights, but his oft-overlooked solo career is what is chiefly on display on this excellent collection. Souther's is a name many will recognize from the sleeves of albums by others. A co-writer of several Eagles hits, including New Kid in Town and Best of My Love, his voice can also be heard on 70s records from the likes of Bob Dylan, Warren Zevon, Linda Ronstadt, Jackson Browne and James Taylor. 19 tracks including two with Hillman and Furay and two with long-time friend and supporter Linda Ronstadt. Salvo 2007.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
J.D. Souther - Border Town: Very Best of.

1) White Wing
2) How Long
3) The Fast One
4) Jesus in 3/4 Time
5) Pretty Goodbyes
6) Border Town
7) Somebody Must Be Wrong
8) Trouble in Paradise
9) Faithless Love
10) Black Rose
11) If You Have Crying Eyes
12) Silver Blue
13) You're Oy Lonely
14) Til'the Barn Burns Down
15) Say You Will
16) Go Ahead and Rain
17) I'll Take Care of You
18) All I Want

Border Town: Very Best of
Main Format
Keyword Index
Border Town: Very Best of | J.D. Souther