Hurry, item low in stock!

Dub Dickerson - Boppin' in the Dark

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Dub Dickerson
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Bear Family

Dub did it all, penning tunes for everyone from Lefty Frizzell to Ricky Nelson and recording lots of great country, honky-tonk and rock 'n' roll. This CD presents Dub's early best, from his 1950 Imperial debut and 1951 Decca sides to his 1953-1955 Capitol sessions and some later sides for other labels. Includes My Gal Gertie; Shotgun Wedding, several unissued sides and a rockin' demo of Boppin' in the Dark. Over 30 tracks!

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Dub Dickerson - Boppin' in the Dark.

1) Boppin' in the Dark
2) Sugar Lips
3) Kiss Me with Your Eyes
4) (I Think) I'm Falling in Love
5) The Girl in the Cardigan Sweater
6) Count Me in
7) No One Could Ever Love You
8) Look Look Look
9) You Started It All
10) Under the Heanding of My Business
11) I Must've Drove My Mules Too Hard
12) That's Not All
13) Owl Hoot Blues
14) Ain't Got No Doggone Gal
15) If I Had You Back
16) Chinchie Hotel
17) Money Talks
18) Just in Time to Be Too Late
19) The Bells of Monterey
20) One Night Stand
21) Sweet Bunch of Bitterweeds
22) Dear Love
23) Everything Depends on You
24) Mama Laid the Law Down
25) I Stand Accused
26) My Gal Gertie
27) Each Time
28) Shotgun Wedding
29) All Over You
30) My Impression of You
31) The Bottle
32) Mama Laid the Law Down

Boppin' in the Dark
Main Format
Keyword Index
Boppin' in the Dark | Dub Dickerson