Hurry, item low in stock!

David Byrne - Big Love: Hymnal

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
David Byrne
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Todo Mundo

David Byrne's Big Love: Hymnal contains the original instrumental score to the 2nd season of the popular HBO series Big Love along with other recent compositions. This collection contains the first new songs from David Byrne since his 2004 release Grown Backwards. "I had an idea to base my scoring loosely on Mormon hymns. That would presumably hint at the unspoken spiritual underpinnings that motivate many of the characters actions" or justify them, in some characters' cases. I got hymnals and Mormon Hymns CDs, read up on the Mormon Church and began to practice writing 'fake' hymns."

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
David Byrne - Big Love: Hymnal.

1) Art Thou Greater Than He? (2:06)
2) Exquisite Whiteness (2:04)
3) A Hill in Ontario County (1:25)
4) Written on Gold Plates (2:12)
5) Deep Water (2:07)
6) A Building in the Air (1:15)
7) Great Desolations (2:37)
8) A House on Sand (3:14)
9) The Mouth of Malachi (1:39)
10) Cumorah! (1:14)
11) The Angel Moroni (1:56)
12) Murmur Not (1:14)
13) The Pearl of Great Price (1:25)
14) Language Confounded (2:12)
15) Unclean Spirits (2:14)
16) A Persecution Followed (2:02)
17) The Breastplate of Rightousness (1:33)
18) A Conduit to Heaven (2:37)
19) A Cloud of Light (1:26)
20) The Burden of the Word (2:35)
21) Blue Hawaii (1:28)

Big Love: Hymnal
Main Format
Keyword Index
Big Love: Hymnal | David Byrne