Ondrej Lenard - Ballet Music

$ 5.69


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Ondrej Lenard
CD / Album
Label / Studio

1990 release. Delibes the Best of French Ballet performed by the Slovak Rasio Symphony Orchestra (Bratislava) conducted by Ondrej Lenard. Recorded at the Concert Hall of Slovak Radio in Bratislava, April 3-6, 1989, December 1, 1988 & October 23, 1989. "An attractive hour of Delibes, with five key items from Coppélia, including the Music for the Automatons and Waltz, four from Sylvia, not forgetting the Pizzicato, and four from La Source. Perhaps most enjoyable of all are the six pastiche ancient 'airs de danse', provided for a ballroom scene in Victor Hugo's play, Le Roi s'amuse. They are played most gracefully, and the excerpts from the major ballets are spirited and nicely turned. "- Penguin Guide.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Ondrej Lenard - Ballet Music.

1) Slav Theme ; Variations
2) Festival of the Clocks ; Dance of the Hours
3) Notturno
4) Music of the Automata ; Waltz
5) Czardas
6) Prelude: The Huntresses
7) Intermezzo ; Slow Waltz
8) Pizzicato
9) Cortege de Bacchus
10) I. Allegro
11) II. Andante
12) III. Variation
13) Circassian Danse
14) Gaillarde
15) Pavane
16) Scene Du Bouquet
17) Lesquercarde
18) Madrigal
19) Passepied
20) Final
21) Trepak

Ballet Music
Main Format
Keyword Index
Ballet Music | Ondrej Lenard