Hurry, item low in stock!

Deep Cricket Night - Before Morning

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Deep Cricket Night
CD / Album
Label / Studio
CD Baby

Deep Cricket Night is a four cornered, pearly moonlight serenade unfurled headlong into dawn with 'Beggar's Banquet' in your ride, Townes Van Zandt at your side, and an original, melodic sound comprised of Lance Drake (gtr/lead vocals), Joseph Werner (drums/percussion), Ciaran Cooper (percussion/vocals), Philip Alley (lead guitar/mandolin/vocals), and Aaron Spelbring (bass/dobro/lap steel). Musically, they build their unique electric-acoustic sound with an instrumentation highlighted by the melodic lead guitar playing of Phil Alley and the lead vocal-lyrical strength of the band's primary songwriter, Lance Drake. The eclectic rhythm section of Joey Werner, Ciaran Cooper, and Aaron Spelbring round out the band's ability to bring it stripped down or amped up. Before Morning EP (released October 24th, 2008) Copyright 2008 Deep Cricket Night Music and Film Produced by Steve Sunner & Deep Cricket Night Engineered & Mastered by Steve Sunner at Butterfat Ranch, Chicago Geraldine Haas performed all cello parts on the record. All lyrics by Lance Drake except 'Pretty How Town' by Cooper/Sunner and 'The Killing Moon' by Echo & the Bunnymen All songs by Drake/Werner/Haas/Cooper/Alley except 'Pretty How Town' by Cooper/Alley/Sunner/Werner, 'Bella Blue Time' by Drake and 'The Killing Moon' by Sergeant, McCulloch, Pattinson, DeFrietas WB Music Corp. OBO Warner Bros. Music, LTD.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Deep Cricket Night - Before Morning.

1) Wonder Why
2) When You Fall Awake
3) Bella Blue Time
4) Through the Arches
5) Disappear Dear
6) Back Gate
7) Killing Moon
8) Pretty How Town

Before Morning
Main Format
Keyword Index
Before Morning | Deep Cricket Night