Morrissey - Beethoven Was Deaf

Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
EMI Music Distribution


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Recorded on the English Your Arsenal tour, the 16-track album Beethoven Was Deaf is an effective argument for Morrissey's capabilities as a live performer. Although none of the songs, which are all drawn from his solo career, are drastically different than their original studio incarnation, they are performed with skill by Morrissey's pseudo-rockabilly band, giving the singer ample opportunity to flaunt his charisma. But it's not just charisma -- Morrissey is a powerful, if unconventional vocalist, capable of squeezing out all the wit and exaggerated emotion from each song. While many of his great solo songs are here ("Suedehead," "Certain People I Know," "Sister I'm a Poet"), it relies a little too heavily on Your Arsenal to be a good career overview, yet it remains a fine souvenir for hardcore fans. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1) You're the One for Me, Fatty (03:05)
2) Certain People I Know (03:14)
3) National Front Disco (06:04)
4) November Spawned a Monster (05:19)
5) Seasick, Yet Still Docked (05:12)
6) The Loop (03:49)
7) Sister I'm a Poet (02:23)
8) Jack the Ripper (04:22)
9) Such a Little Thing Makes Such a Big Difference (01:51)
10) I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday (03:46)
11) We'll Let You Know (04:02)
12) Suedehead (04:07)
13) He Knows I'd Love to See Him (03:16)
14) You're Gonna Need Someone on Your Side (03:35)
15) Glamorous Glue (04:02)
16) We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful (02:43)

Beethoven Was Deaf
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Beethoven Was Deaf | Morrissey