Hurry, item low in stock!

Yo-Yo Ma - Appassionato

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Yo-Yo Ma
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Sony Classics

A ROMANTIC JOURNEY FOR CELLO reflect's an extraordinary range of collaborators and includes so many of the most important musical relationships of Yo-Yo's life. The works selected here have never been available on one single compilation. The album represents the entire span of Yo-Yo's career, beginning with his first recording for the label and culminating with three new tracks recorded this fall especially for the collection.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Yo-Yo Ma - Appassionato.

1) Going to School Featuring John Williams
2) IV. Allegretto Poco Mosso from Sonata in a Major for Violin and Piano
3) II. Andante Con Moto E Poco Rubato from Three Preludes
4) II. Largo from "Winter" Op. 8 No. 4 RV 297 from the Four Seasons
5) Doce de Coco
6) II. Largo from Concerto No. 1 in G minor for Cello and Orchestra Op. 49
7) Cinema Paradiso: Nostalgia from Giuseppe Tornatore Suite
8) The Swan from Carnival of the Animals (Chamber Version)
9) Yanzi (Swallow Song)
10) II. Andante from Concerto for Violin Cello and Orchestra in A minor
11) Soledad
12) No. 4 Mikin Pekko from Five Finnish Folk Songs
13) First Impressions Featuring Edgar Meyer; Mark O'Connor
14) Song Without Words Op. 109
15) Gabriel's Oboe from the Mission Featuring Ennio Morricone

Main Format
Keyword Index
Appassionato | Yo-Yo Ma