Pat Benatar - All Fired Up: The Very Best of Pat Benatar

Number of Discs
Release Date
Pat Benatar
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Chrysalis Records


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

All Fired Up: The Very Best of Pat Benatar is an excellent two-disc compilation on one of rock & roll's first ladies. Her previous hit collection, Best Shots, was too brief (and is now outdated), and 1999's Synchronistic Wanderings is a little too much for the casual (or even devoted) fan -- this set is just right. All of Pat Benatar's charted singles are included, as are some of her key album tracks (unfortunately, "Precious Time" is the only glaring omission). Disc one includes the singer's earlier, more straightforward rock hits, from her first single, "I Need a Lover," to classics like "Hit Me With Your Best Shot," "Fire and Ice," "Promises in the Dark," "Shadows in the Night," "Little Too Late," and the single edit of "Love Is a Battlefield." Disc two includes her mid-'80s, more pop-leaning hits, as well as several songs from her post-commercial success period, including "We Belong," "Invincible," "Sex as a Weapon," "All Fired Up," the blues tracks "Payin' the Cost to Be the Boss" and "True Love," and later singles such as the overlooked "Everybody Lay Down" and "Somebody's Baby." This collection also includes excellent cover and interior art and a wonderful booklet with great photos, pictures of all her singles and albums, and release dates. For those unfamiliar with Benatar's work, this is an excellent introduction, and a great hits package for the fans. ~ Jose F. Promis

Disc 1:
1) I Need a Lover (03:25)
2) If You Think You Know How to Love Me (03:45)
3) Heartbreaker (03:28)
4) We Live For Love (03:36)
5) You Better Run (03:05)
6) Hit Me With Your Best Shot (02:50)
7) Treat Me Right (03:14)
8) Hell Is For Children (04:51)
9) Fire and Ice (03:21)
10) Promises in the Dark (04:48)
11) Shadows of the Night (03:43)
12) Little Too Late (03:26)
13) Looking For a Stranger (03:25)
14) Anxiety (Get Nervous) (03:40)
15) Love Is a Battlefield (04:10)
16) Lipstick Lies (03:49)

Disc 2:
1) We Belong (03:40)
2) Ooh Ooh Song (04:09)
3) Temporary Heroes (04:02)
4) Invincible (Theme From the Legend of Billie Jean) (04:05)
5) Sex as a Weapon (04:20)
6) Le Bel Age (04:20)
7) All Fired Up (04:10)
8) Don't Walk Away (04:10)
9) Let's Stay Together (03:45)
10) One Love (04:29)
11) True Love (04:41)
12) Payin' the Cost to Be the Boss (03:13)
13) So Long (03:58)
14) Everybody Lay Down (03:57)
15) Somebody's Baby (03:46)
16) Crazy (03:43)
17) Every Time I Fall Back (03:59)

All Fired Up: The Very Best of Pat Benatar
EMI Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
All Fired Up: The Very Best of Pat Benatar | Pat Benatar