Hurry, item low in stock!

Original London Cast - After The Ball

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Original London Cast
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Sepia Recordings

Based on Oscar Wilde's Lady Windermere's Fan; with score by the Master Noel Coward and headed by a star-studded cast - Mary Ellis, Vanessa Lee, Peter Graves, Graham Payn, Irene Browne, a who's-who of the then London stage, it seemed extraordinary that After the Ball only managed 188 performances. Perhaps the combination of Wilde and Coward did not work but the score is top quality and Coward supplied a charming set of lyrics. For bonus tracks we have included performances from three other Coward productions - Graham Payn singing "Matelot" and "Sigh No More" from the revue Sigh No More and selections from Pacific 1860 performed by the stars Mary Martin and Graham Payn. Also included a "live" recording introduced by Coward of Payn singing "In a Boat on a Lake with My Darling" from Ace of Clubs.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Original London Cast - After The Ball.

1) Oh What a Century It's Been
2) I Knew That You Would Be My Love
3) Mr. Hopper's Chanty
4) Sweet Day
5) Quartette
6) Creme de la Creme
7) Light Is the Heart
8) Why Is It the Woman Who Pays
9) London at Night
10) Aria
11) May I Have the Pleasure
12) All My Life Ago
13) Faraway Land
14) Something on a Tray
15) Clear Bright Morning
16) Reprise: London at Night
17) Matelot (Bonus Track)
18) Sigh No More (Bonus Track)
19) Dear Madame Salvador/My Horse Has Cast a Shoe (Bonus Track)
20) Bright Was the Day (Bonus Track)
21) Fumfumbolo (Bonus Track)
22) In a Boat on a Lake with My Darling (Live Recording) (Bonus Track)
23) Finder Please Return (Bonus Track)
24) On Such a Night As This (Bonus Track)

After The Ball
Main Format
Keyword Index
After The Ball | Original London Cast