Hurry, item low in stock!

George Strait - 22 More Hits

Number of Discs
Release Date
George Strait
CD / Album
Label / Studio
MCA Nashville


Hurry! Only 1 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Cutting to the chase in a greatest-hits offering is always the best way to go. There's a reason this disc is called 22 More Hits, and that's because George Strait has laid out single after single after single since the early 1980s, and has become the most consistently top-selling artist in the contemporary country books. Strait continues to top polls, issue new albums, and tour with astonishing regularity and has ridden a wave that no one could have foreseen in this fickle industry. From "Amarillo Morning," and "When Did You Stop Loving Me," to "Don't Make Me Come Over There and Love You," and "If You're Thinking You Want a Stranger," they are all here. The inclusion of so many number ones on a single disc make this the de facto best-of in the catalog of this most impressive and consistent artist who embodies not only the tradition, but what's best about the contemporary sound as well. ~ Thom Jurek

1) How 'Bout Them Cowgirls (03:56)
2) Amarillo by Morning (02:53)
3) The Fireman (02:35)
4) Gone as a Girl Can Get (03:16)
5) When Did You Stop Loving Me (02:49)
6) Marina del Rey (03:04)
7) Desperately (04:07)
8) The Cowboy Rides Away (03:21)
9) Lovebug (02:51)
10) Cowboys Like Us (03:39)
11) She Let Herself Go (03:18)
12) You'll Be There (04:18)
13) Don't Make Me Come Over There and Love You (02:05)
14) What Do You Say to That (02:59)
15) Drinking Champagne (03:35)
16) You're Something Special to Me (03:20)
17) Meanwhile (03:30)
18) Adalida (03:37)
19) If You Can Do Anything Else (04:06)
20) Unwound (02:26)
21) If You're Thinking You Want a Stranger (There's One Coming Home) (02:58)
22) Overnight Success (03:08)

22 More Hits
Universal Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
22 More Hits | George Strait