Hurry, item low in stock!

Duane Eddy - 20 Terrific Twangies/Water Skiing

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Duane Eddy
CD / Album
Label / Studio

2007 reissue of this double LP set on one CD, originally released by RCA in the UK in 1980. Twenty Terrific Twangies was eagerly sought after by aficionados of Duane's music, as it contained five previously unreleased tracks. It quickly outsold expectations and achieved something approaching legendary status. Surprisingly, therefore, it has never previously been available in CD format - this is the first time that it has been fully released on CD. The album includes one of Duane's biggest hits, 'Rebel Rouser'. But it is the presence of those five 'new' tracks that are genuine treats, with 'Sunday Morning Rain' surely one of THE best 'mood' songs that Duane has written, enhanced by the wonderfully sympathetic and moving orchestral accompaniment. It is paired with the rare album Water Music, which features 12 tracks. All 32 tracks on these two albums emphasize the caliber, appeal and skill of Duane's music. Gott 2007.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Duane Eddy - 20 Terrific Twangies/Water Skiing.

1) (Dance with the) Guitar Man
2) Deep in the Heart of Texas
3) Stretchin' Out
4) Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
5) The Feud
6) Ballad in 'A'
7) The Backwards Swan
8) Our Day Will Come
9) Blowin' Up a Storm
10) Ballad of Paladin
11) Boss Guitar
12) Jerky Jalopy
13) Rebel Rouser
14) Country Twist
15) Sunday Morning Rain
16) Mirriam
17) Twangsville
18) Peppermint Twist
19) Saints and Sinners
20) The Last Dance
21) Water Skiing
22) Slalom
23) Rooster Tail
24) The Backward Swan
25) Whip Off
26) Jitterboard
27) Deep Water Start
28) The Wake Ballet
29) Toe Hold Slide Slide
30) Banana Peels
31) In Gear
32) Jumping the Wake

20 Terrific Twangies/Water Skiing
Main Format
Keyword Index
20 Terrific Twangies/Water Skiing | Duane Eddy