The Go-Betweens - 1978-1990

Number of Discs
Release Date
The Go-Betweens
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Capitol/EMI Records


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

A summation of the Go-Betweens' rewarding body of work. Frustratingly, several of their best numbers were left off in favor of some so-so ones. Even so, this collection is invaluable because besides a complete discography, personnel history, and liner notes courtesy of Forster and McLennan, it contains a few interesting unreleased tracks, two good early singles ("People Say" and "I Need Two Heads"), as well as some of the best of the Go-Betweens' frequently amazing B-sides, including the shimmering "Rock and Roll Friend." From that perspective, it's a worthy epitaph for a special band. [Collectors/world travelers: Look out for the double-CD/record Japanese/U.K. versions that include all the tracks mentioned above -- the U.S. release is a single CD that eliminates six of the rarities.] ~ Michael Ribas

1) Hammer the Hammer
2) Castle and Cane
3) Man O'Sand to Girl O'Sea
4) Bachelor Kisses
5) Draining the Pool For You
6) Spring Rain
7) The Clarke Sisters
8) Right Here
9) Bye Bye Pride
10) The House That Jack Kerouac Built
11) Streets of Your Town
12) Love Is a Sign
13) I Need Two Heads
14) When People Are Dead
15) People Say
16) World Weary
17) Rock and Roll Friend
18) Dusty in Here
19) Second-Hand Furniture
20) This Girl, Black Girl
21) Don't Call Me Gone
22) You Won't Find It Again

EMI Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
1978-1990 | The Go-Betweens