Hurry, item low in stock!

Five Red Caps - 1943-1945

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Five Red Caps
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Flyright Records

25 original Beacon tracks from one of the great "jive" vocal groups of the '40s! Includes the hits I've Learned a Lesson I'll Never Forget; Boogie Woogie Ball, and Just for You, plus no shortage of poundin' boogie woogie from pianist Romaine Bearden and guitarist Steve Gibson. Notes, too essential early R&B!

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Five Red Caps - 1943-1945.

1) Boogie Woogies on a Saturday Night
2) It's Got a Hole in It
3) Get Off That Kick
4) Mary Had a Little Jam
5) Don't Fool with Me
6) Just for You
7) Mama Put Your Britches on
8) It's So Good
9) Gabriel's Band
10) I Learned a Lesson I'll Never Forget
11) I'm Crazy 'Bout You
12) In the Quiet of the Dawn
13) Grand Central Station
14) Sugar Lips
15) Strictly on the Safety Side
16) Somebody's Lyin'
17) Was It You
18) There's a Light on the Hill
19) Lenox Avenue Jump
20) Boogie Woogie Ball
21) Tuscaloosa
22) No Fish Today
23) That's the Stuff
24) Monkey and the Baboon
25) The Boogie Beat'll Getcha If You Don't Watch Out

Main Format
Keyword Index
1943-1945 | Five Red Caps