2 for 6 roundel used

Willie Nelson - 16 Biggest Hits

Number of Discs
Release Date
Willie Nelson
CD / Album
Label / Studio

$3.99 | 2 for $6

3 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Not all of Willie Nelson's hits are on 16 Biggest Hits -- after all, it only features recordings he made for Columbia and skips over any hit duet he's had -- but it never was intended to be a definitive compilation. Instead, it's a worthy summation of his biggest hits of the late '70s and '80s, from 1975's "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain" to 1989's "Nothing I Can Do About It Now." In between those two songs, plenty of classics -- "If You've Got the Money, I've Got the Time," "Georgia on My Mind," "My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys," "Always on My Mind," "City of New Orleans" -- are hauled out, making for an excellent listen that's ideal for novices and casual fans. Of course, Nelson's catalog is so rich it's impossible to pare it down to 16 songs, but this is certainly a terrific sampler on its own terms. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1) Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain (02:20)
2) If You've Got the Money (I've Got the Time) (02:03)
3) Georgia on My Mind (04:19)
4) Blue Skies (03:34)
5) My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys (03:03)
6) On the Road Again (02:33)
7) Always on My Mind (03:33)
8) City of New Orleans (04:49)
9) Forgiving You Was Easy (02:47)
10) Living in the Promiseland (03:20)
11) Midnight Rider (02:50)
12) Remember Me (When the Candlelights Are Gleaming) (02:50)
13) Uncloudy Day (04:39)
14) Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground (04:24)
15) The Last Thing I Needed First Thing This Morning (04:20)
16) Nothing I Can Do About It Now (03:17)

16 Biggest Hits
Sony Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
16 Biggest Hits | Willie Nelson