Hurry, item low in stock!

Bob Wills - In Hollywood 1943-1944

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Bob Wills
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Country Routes

Recorded during the 1943-1944 commercial recording ban, these exceptionally rare sides from transcription discs and films include many of Bob Wills' finest bandsmen: Jimmy Wyble and Cameron Hill on guitar; Jesse Ashlock, Louie Tierney and Joe Holley on fiddle; Noel Boggs on steel, plus Tiny Mott, Millard Kelso, Rip Ramsey and a fine jazz trumpet by Chuck Mackey, who never otherwise recorded with Wills. Bob's "Uncle" John Wills is to be heard on Oh Henry. 30 unmissable tracks.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Bob Wills - In Hollywood 1943-1944.

1) San Antonio Rose
2) I'm Talking 'Bout You
3) Betcha My Heart I Love You
4) Miss Molly
5) Stumbling
6) I'll Be True to the One I Love
7) 8th of January
8) Goodbye Liza Jane
9) Perdido
10) Ida Red
11) Thanks for Your Letter
12) Right or Wrong
13) Oh Henry
14) Maiden's Prayer
15) Steel Guitar Rag
16) My Confession
17) Silver Bell
18) Bob Wills Special
19) Sunbonnet Sue
20) Right or Wrong
21) Take Me Back to Tulsa
22) Too Late
23) My Confession
24) Dev'lish Mary
25) Home in San Antone
26) Stay a Little Longer
27) Goodbye Liza Jane
28) Ida Red
29) Time Changes Everything
30) Silver Dew on the Bluegrass Tonight

In Hollywood 1943-1944
Main Format
Keyword Index
In Hollywood 1943-1944 | Bob Wills